Kennett High School, Class of 1933

Faculty and Administration

Board of Education

     D. Duer Reynolds, President
     Robert H. Elliott, Vice-President
     J. Walter Jefferis, Treasurer
     Ethel S. Crossan, Secretary
     Frank M. Bartram
     Alfred C. Becker
     Edward Buffington
     W. Milo Jackson
     Roy Jones
     Laura M. Ladley
     Harry H. Moore
     Samuel G. Neeld
     Lawrence Parrish
     C. Roland Pyle
     Oscar Styer
     Roland W. Taylor
     Hilborn D. Thatcher
     Clark M. Way
     Frank T. Way
     Abbie W. Wollaston


     W. E. Rupert, Supervising Principal
     Milman E. Prettyman, Assistant Principal: Senior High School
     Howard T. Rayne, Assistant Principal: Junior High School
     Emilie B. Walter, Assistant Principal: Elementary School

High School Faculty

     Anna L. Baker, English
     Grace M. Best, French
     Leo L. Lawrence, Commercial Department
     Mary Lobb, Household Arts
     Milton K. Morgan, Commercial Department
     Raymond M. Moynihan, Mathematics
     Roscoe A. Peters, Science
     Elizabeth A. Slider, Commercial Department
     Mrs. Osmond Reynolds (died Aug. 7, 1978), Commercial Department
     Elizabeth Sale, Biology and Social Science
     John Romig, Manual Arts
     Berenice E. Sundel, Physical Education
     Mary Miles, Physical Education
     Alvin Wakeland, Latin
     Hazel I. Wakeland, Librarian

Copyright 2006-2015, Kennett High School Alumni Association; see site terms and conditions.